

UT Tyler University Academy Safety and Security Committee Meeting Agenda and Notice Thursday, January 12, 2023, at 10:30 a.m. Ornelas Activity Center, Tyler Texas

ATTENDING:

Voting Members: Randal Duke, Robert Cromley, Bradley Standerfer, Jeffry Kennemer, Eric Semlear, Amber Greene, Stephanie Daugherty, Rachel Hawkins, Kelly Dyer, Ummi Bodede, Aimee Dennis, Tamara Childers, Alan Buckland

Non-Voting Members: Deborah Stroud

OPENING:

The School Safety and Security Committee Meeting was called to order at 10:31 a.m. by Aimee Dennis on January 12, 2023.

1. Call to Order-

 Aimee Dennis confirmed a quorum of School Safety and Security Committee members was present.

2. Pledge

- Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag
- Pledge of Allegiance to the Texas Flag.

PUBLIC COMMENT - Registration Required (Linked)

- 3. Open for Public Comment:
 - There were no requests related to public comment for the meeting. This information was confirmed by Aimee Dennis.

ACTION ITEMS

4. Consent Agenda

a. Previous Minutes, Thursday, September 8, 2022. No comments or revisions were made.

 1st motion: Bradley Standerfer, 2nd motion: Stephanie Daugherty. The motion passed 13-0.

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

5. Executive Session

- Aimee Dennis explained that the Board would go into Executive Session under Texas Government Code 551.074 to discuss the draft of the Continuity of Operations Plan.
- 10:32 a.m.- School Safety and Security Committee Members went into a closed executive session to discuss the draft of the Continuity of Operations Plan.
- 11:19 a.m.- School Safety and Security Committee Members returned from a closed executive session.

6. Threat Assessment Data Review

 Kelly Dyer reviewed the threat assessment data for the Tyler campus for the 2022-2023 school year, Ummi Bodede reviewed the threat assessment data for the Palestine campus for the 2022-2023 school year, and Rachel Hawkins reviewed the threat assessment data for the Longview campus for the 2022-2023 school year.

7. Adjournment

- 1st motion: Jeffry Kennemer, 2nd motion: Alan Buckland. The motion passed 13-0.
- The adjournment occurred at 11:36 a.m.